Lachlan's avatar@lachlanjc/notebook

Recent reads

Wed, Sep 21

In their debut book ‘Puberty’, Laurence Philomene journals two years of gender transition1854.photography

Fri, Sep 2

https://maggieappleton.com/folk-interfacesmaggieappleton.com

Wed, Aug 31

On Better Meetings | Lara Hoganlarahogan.me

Mon, Aug 29

A CSS-Inspired Syntax for Flowcharts – Tone Rowtone-row.com

Wed, Aug 17

The web is a harsh managerdaverupert.com

Tue, Aug 16

The man who bought Pine Bluff, Arkansasmaxread.substack.comPassionless Web – Manumanuelmoreale.com

Sat, Aug 13

Failure to Cope "Under Capitalism"gawker.com

Tue, Aug 2

Language, Please: Style Guide & Resources for journalists and storytellerslanguageplease.org

Wed, Jun 22

Reinventing Adobe Spectrum’s colorsadobe.design

Tue, Jun 7

"Disregard the Words"internetblue.substack.com

Fri, Jun 3

NJ Transit Graphics Standards Manual.pdfdrive.google.com

Wed, Jun 1

How to pick the least wrong colorsmatthewstrom.com

Wed, May 25

How we fixed the ozone layer - Works in Progressworksinprogress.co

Tue, May 10

Building a Design System from scratch - Maxime Heckel's Blogblog.maximeheckel.com

Wed, Apr 27

Early Security for Startupsdevd.me

Tue, Mar 8

Everything about Framer Motion layout animations - Maxime Heckel's Blogblog.maximeheckel.com

Sun, Feb 6

Stop brainstormingmatthewstrom.com

Fri, Feb 4

"higher contrast than average" by bub and olljkylemcdonald.github.io

Sun, Jan 30

SOPHIE Gave Us a Roadmap for Trans Existencethem.usThings you're allowed to domilan.cvitkovic.net

Wed, Jan 26

The five Levels of Hypejohannesklingebiel.deScaling CDRscalingcarbonremoval.com

Sun, Jan 23

Git scraping: track changes over time by scraping to a Git repositorysimonwillison.netBlog - Gossip’s Webblog.gossipsweb.netMatt Rothenberg is a Designer/Front-End Developer, based in New Yorkmattrothenberg.com

Tue, Jan 18

GPS – Bartosz Ciechanowskiciechanow.skiRemix vs Next.jsremix.runBecoming a Better Writer in Techblog.pragmaticengineer.com

Mon, Jan 17

My Three Strikes Rule for Blogging ∊ swyx.ioswyx.io

Fri, Jan 14

Zen & the art of the Macintosh : discoveries on the path to computer enlightment : Green, Michael, 1943- : Free Download, Borrow, and Streaming : Internet Archivearchive.org

Tue, Jan 11

Make Beautiful Gradientsjoshwcomeau.comBaseline #2 — Groups vs. Framesjoeyabanks.substack.comWhy everything should have a URLben.balter.com

Mon, Jan 10

Collection: Early Employee - Compound Manualmanual.withcompound.comThe Year in Illustrationnytimes.comCrypto: the good, the bad and the uglyseldo.com

Wed, Jan 5

How my website worksbrianlovin.comJust a little too slowbillmckibben.substack.comiOS 15, Humanepotentialapp.notion.site

Wed, Dec 29

Ai Dreams by Psychopulse on DeviantArtdeviantart.com#15. Bucketjonnysun.bulletin.com

Mon, Dec 27

CSS in 2022bram.us

Sun, Dec 26

Letting go of end-of-year shouldsjeanhsu.substack.com

Thu, Dec 23

Opinion | Advance Market Commitments Worked for Vaccines. They Could Work for Carbon Removal, Too.politico.com

Tue, Dec 21

Pico.css • Minimal CSS Framework for semantic HTMLpicocss.comHow colorful, luscious gradients took over political designyello.substack.com

Thu, Dec 16

Sustaining Maintainingdaverupert.comThe Architect Remaking Santa Barbara, One Outrageously Fun House At a Time - Sight Unseensightunseen.comTailwind and the Femininity of CSSthoughtbot.com

Wed, Dec 15

On looking for a job - muanchioumuan.co

Tue, Dec 14

Consistent, Fluidly Scaling Type and Spacingcss-tricks.com

Fri, Dec 3

Hacking the Hackathonjzhao.xyzEmoji to Scalejavier.xyz

Thu, Dec 2

Ethereum Emissionskylemcdonald.github.io

Wed, Dec 1

How an Excel TikToker manifested her way to making six figures a daytheverge.com

Thu, Nov 25

What Stops Me from Writingkatmh.com

Mon, Nov 29

"Can you give me edit access?" toolsforcreativity.substack.com

Wed, Nov 24

Here’s Why Rapid COVID Tests Are So Expensive and Hard to Findpropublica.org

Mon, Nov 15

Lessons learned after 5 years of climate tech entrepreneurship - Olivier Corradi's blogoliviercorradi.com